Keepin’ Up with the Austinites

Hey, y’all!

It’s been a long time since I’ve actually sat down and written a blog post, and sadly, I don’t think I’ll be having this luxury until after finals. My last week of classes are quickly approaching (next week) and then finals. I know a couple of my friends are already starting finals, so good luck to everyone!

I do seem to visit Austin quite a bit since my closest friends go to UT and all the fun things to do there. This time I visited Austin with my closest friend in college, Rachel (she’s probably going to read this post, so hey gurl), and it was one of the best weekends ever! We went to Mount Bonnell and Graffiti Park, and of course had to take some tourist-y pictures (Sadly, I forgot to charge my camera, so I had to make do with the camera on my iPhone). We talked, we laughed, we ate lots and lots of yummy food (really craving some Halal Bros right now)… Thanks again for hanging out with me, guys! I had such a great weekend! ^____^

Top: Loft

Jeans: J.Crew

Shoes: Old Navy

Bag: H&M

Hat: Nike

Screen Shot 2014-01-02 at 10.37.44 PM

2 thoughts on “Keepin’ Up with the Austinites

Leave a comment